Mr Suit RecordsSKU: LP-SUIT1304CR


Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock, ready to be shipped


In a long line of rock and roll outsiders hailing from Ohio, Screamin' Jay Hawkins may very well be the first. Born and raised in Cleveland, Hawkins' 1956 single "I Put A Spell On You" is one of the most instantly recognizable songs in the history of R&B and rock. Baptize Me In Wine compiles that classic track along with 18 other specimens of pure, unhinged, guttural R&B madness into what is sure to be considered the definitive Hawkins' collection on the vinyl market. Most tracks were originally released as singles on the Okeh label except for the last 4, which are outtakes from the first album. Before Devo, before Pere Ubu, before Guided By Voices, there was Screamin' Jay. There really must be something in the water out there.

Side A:
1. John Leyton - Johnny Remember Me
2. Mike Berry - My Baby Doll
3. Neil Christian - Big Beat Drum
4. Screaming Lord Sutch - Good Golly Miss Molly
5. Moontrekkers - Night Of The Vampire
6. Danny Rivers - Can't You Hear My Heart
7. Cliff Bennet - You Got What I Like

Side B:
1. Tornados - Telstar
2. Mike Berry - A Tribute To Buddy Holly
3. John Leyton - Heart Of Stone
4. Cliff Bennett - Hurtin Inside
5. Michael Cox - Stand Up
6. Pat Reader - Cha Cha On The Moon
7. Ian Gregory - Mr Lovebug
8. Carter Lewis - Two Timing Baby

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Bancontact EPS Google Pay iDEAL Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed