Various - The One-derful Collection / MAR-V-LUS - DoLP


2-LP with Download Code! 25 tracks from early R&B to 70s soul, incl. 12 unreleased tracks! feat. Alvin Cash, Josephine Taylor, The Du-Ettes, Miss Madeline and many more
Comes in gatefold sleeve + free MP3 download code.

Only 1 left

Verfügbarkeit: sofort lieferbar

27,75 €
inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage*

Mehr Ansichten


The second installment of the One-derful! Collection focuses on Mar-V-Lus, the teen-oriented imprint of this legendary R&B label group.
Mar-V-Lus is preceded by the One- derful! Records compilation and will be followed by releases of the M-Pac!, Halo, Midas, and Toddlin’ Town sub-labels. This series marks the first in-depth study of what was once one of Chicago’s most prominent African-American run labels.
Within the grooves of these 25 tracks lie classic dance numbers from Alvin Cash, pure harmonies from The Du-Ettes, soulful funk from Josephine Taylor, aching deep ballads from Johnny Sayles,teen laments from Miss Madeline & The Young Folk, and Detroit influenced uptempo floor fillers from Joseph Moore, The Blenders, and The Ulti-mations, plus 10 tracks that were never issued!

A1. Josephine Taylor - For You My Love*
A2. Johnny Sayles - Don’t Turn Your Back On Me
A3. Alvin Cash & The Crawlers - Sweatin’ *
A4. The Du-Ettes - Stop, Call The Cop*
A5. The Blenders - Love Is A Good Thing Goin’
A6. Miss Madeline - Behave Yourself
B1. Alvin Cash & The Crawlers – Twine Time
B2. The Du-Ettes - If You Need Me
B3. Josephine Taylor - Ordinary Guy
B4. The Blenders - Your Love Has Got Me Down
B5. Cicero Blake - You’re Gonna Be Sorry
B6. Miss Madeline - Lonely Girl
B7. The Ulti-mations - Would I Do It Over
C1. Josephine Taylor - Your Love Picks Me Up
C2.The Young Folk - Joey
C3. The Du-Ettes - I’m Gonna Love You
C4. Joseph Moore - I Still Can’t Get You
C5. Vicky Clay - Oh It’s All Right
C6. Johnny Sayles - Whole Lot of Lovin’*
D1. Alvin Cash & The Registers - The Philly Freeze
D2. Josephine Taylor - I Want A Man*
D3. Baby Miracles - I Feel Good All Over*
D4. The Du-Ettes - Hello Tommy*
D5. Johnny Sayles - You Told A Lie
D6.The Ultimations – Sad Souvenirs*


*: Previously Unreleased


Artist Various
Plattenlabel Secret Stash
Format LP
Released 2015
Produzent -
Country of Manufacture Vereinigte Staaten
Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage*


verwenden Sie Leerzeichen um Schlagworte zu trennen. Verwenden Sie das Hochkomma (') für zusammenhängende Textabschnitte.