Darrow Fletcher - My Young Misery - LP

Ace RecordsSKU: LP-11-KEN520


Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 1 unit left


Chicago's 60s teen soul sensation at his very best. This compilation concentrates on Darrow’s Chicago years. It adds ‘Hope For Love’, a rare demo recorded with a view to getting him a new label deal, which debuted on our “Masterpieces Of Modern Soul Vol 2” CD. He eventually moved to Los Angeles where, between spells at Ray Charles’ Crossover label, he recorded Chicago songwriters Grey & Hanks’ ‘No Limit’, which premiered on “Masterpieces Of Modern Soul Vol 4” and was also issued on a now-deleted Kent Select 45 that currently fetches £100+ on some sales lists.


Side A

01 The Pain Gets A Little Deeper
02 My Young Misery
03 What Good Am I Without You
04 What Have I Got Now
05 Sitting There That Night
06 My Judgement Day
07 Little Girl

Side B

01 Infatuation
02 I've Gotta Know Why
03 Gotta Draw The Line
04 That Certain Little Something
05 Now Is The Time For Love Pt 1
06 Hope For Love
07 No Limit

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Bancontact EPS Google Pay iDEAL Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed